WHY WE ALWAYS LEAVE THE TOILET SEAT UP IN OUR HOUSE

 

February-Toilet by SongDynasty, CC BY-NC-SA 2.0

February-Toilet by SongDynasty, CC BY-NC-SA 2.0

Yes, we leave the toilet seat up in our house. Living with three boys and a lodger, I just want to keep on top of the toilet sanitation. No one wants a nasty toilet, ever! The boys don’t like lifting up the toilet seat because they are somewhat germ-aphobic, so I tell them to use tissue to lift it up if they find it down. My problem is that the most dirt is found under toilet seats, round the rim of the bowl and on the under side of the actual toilet seat. And the seat itself does a pretty good job at concealing any evidence when left down. I hate this. That’s why every time we use the toilet at our place, we make sure we leave the seat up on the way out. This way, anyone who uses it can be sure everything is all nice and clean, at least to the naked eye. It also helps the boys out in that they don’t have to lift it up every time they want to go, instead I have to put it down everytime I want to go, but I don’t really mind.

I’ve never seen anyone do it this way but it works for us.

ps. This may seem strange but I give the toilet a clean every time I use it, does anyone else do this?

 

3 thoughts on “WHY WE ALWAYS LEAVE THE TOILET SEAT UP IN OUR HOUSE

  1. The V-Pub says:

    This is a never ending struggle for me. I have 3 boys who are having a terrible time with, um, their ‘aim’. It’s not like their toddlers, either. I think that I’ll fix the sanitation issue by making them clean the toilet. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment